[PICTURE] 121214 Teuk’s interview with K.forces media

Super Junior’s Leeteuk, currently Park Jungsoo(,) who is a soldier under the National Defence’s Public Relations section

Before enlisting, the famous soldier(,) Park Jungsoo was known as Super Junior’s Leeteuk by the society. After completing his training(,) he was selected by the National Defence Public Relations section and was transferred here. We met with him and had a talk when it hasn’t even been a week since he received the rank of a rank 2 soldier, shall we listen to it together? *^0^*20121214-163106.jpg

Q. After ending your training at the training centre, how have you been ever since you transferred here?
Teuk: I enlisted on the 30th of October. I received my training diligently at the Recruit Training Centrep and after I finished the training, I was transferred here and have been working hard for the 6.25 musical that the Ministry of National Defence will be producing. (Because) I received my training diligently so my stamina seems to have worn out so I was worried if I could do well for the musical but now that practice has already started(,) I am living on with a pleasant mindset.

Q. On the first day at the Recruit Training Centre, what thoughts did you have before you slept?
Teuk: Firstly(,) the people who has already came to the army told me a lot that it is really hard and lonely but I enlisted with Soldier Lee Sangchul(Sangchu) so we talked a lot so it seems that there wasn’t much loneliness. The 3 days that I was at the reserve centre(,) I kept thinking “am I really here at the army now?” and it didn’t feel real.20121214-163117.jpg

Q. Was there a training at the training centre that was memorable?
Teuk: The things that we hear easily and experience in our everyday life(,) there are a lot of restrictions after you come to the army. Come to think of it(,) I’ve came to discover that there are little things that I became thankful for and little things that makes me feel happy. Because of that(,) all (the trainings) were memorable but if I have to pick one(,) it would be shooting. Doing live firing with a loaded gun for the first time in my life, I did well for the day shooting and the night shooting etc so I received the “Shooting King” commendation from the Division Commander and that seems to be the most unforgettable moment of my life.20121214-163125.jpg

Q. Is there a food that especially became delicious after you’ve enlisted to the army?
Teuk: Actually(,) before I enlisted(,) I can’t drink fresh milk well but during the period when I was receiving educational training(,) whenever there is fresh milk(,) the guy that was next to me will drink it to the point where there was nothing left. Before(I enlisted,) I didn’t eat well but at the training centre(,) I really didn’t even leave a grain of rice and ate everything cleanly. And the chocopie that I have to mention.. the blood donation car came and (because) I was the ambassador for blood donation for about 4 years so I thought that I have to donate blood but the person who came here was someone I’ve worked with before so that person treated me chocopies. I ate 8 chocopies. I also ate 4 tangerines and 2 boxes of cookies(.) It was memorable that I ate so many chocopies to the degree that I didn’t even know I liked it this much.

Q. What were your feelings when you received the badge to become a rank 2 soldier at the training centre?
Teuk: Before the enlistment(,) I thought that getting the badge to become a rank 2 soldier was easy and it isn’t anything but when I was a training soldier(,) I wanted to get the badge to become a rank 2 soldier so for the 5 weeks(,) it was very pressurising. “When will they give us the badge?” I’ve talked about it a lot with the others and when I received the badge(,) I felt like I’ve gained the whole world. 20121214-163133.jpg

Q. In the shows that you’ve appeared before you’ve enlisted(,) there were many soldiers that were discharged from our Public Relations section. (Lee Dongwook, Boom, Yang Sehyung etc) What sort of advices have you heard from them in regards to the army services?
Teuk: The sunbaenims from the public relations section told me to work hard and do my best in the army. Lee Minho reservist who has already been discharged said “Encouragement train(a concert-like event organized by the army) is your thing”. I want to try doing publicity or do events related to the promoting of the army. And also(,) my predecessors said that they wanted signed CDs of SNSD or f(x) who are in the same company as I am and they also said it would be good if they would come for visit(.) I will try to tell them to make time and I will call them over. 20121214-163140.jpg

Q. As a soldier under the Public Relations section(,) what is the job that you want to do most at the army broadcast?
Teuk: I am not sure if this is considered greedy but I want to try doing the national defence broadcast’s TV, radio and the Encouragement Train. I have lots of experience for TV, and because I’ve done the radio for about 5 years so I want to experience how it feels like doing the army radio(.) I think it would be an honor if I am able to MC for Encouragement Train(.)

Q. Your resolutions for the future as part of the Public Relations section!!
Teuk: I am a soldier under the National Defence Public Relations section(,) Park Jungsoo. I will do all the work assigned to me to the best of my abilities and I hope to inspire the nation and military’s strength and fighting spirit(.) I will also work hard and do the army services to the best of my abilities. Up till now(,) it has been the soldier under the Public Relations section(,) Park Jungsoo! Salute!

Full trans by teukables

Source: http://demaclub.tistory.com/m/1032

Leave a Reply

